Almost half of the original 13 U.S. colonies have not yet produced a U.S. president to date. And based on the current field of candidates they’ll have to wait until at least 2016. Connecticut, Delaware, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Rhode Island are among the 32 states without a president to their credits. No announced 2012 GOP challenger comes from any of these six states, all of which have had at least 220 years and 55 election cycles to put forth a winning presidential candidate.

Leave a Comment